The end of hope

  I’m tired of believing.

Tired of wishing on stars.

Tired of dreaming the impossible dream.

Tired of waiting for answers.

Tired of hoping things will change.

Things won’t change.

But I can.

I can know instead of believe.

I can stop wishing and just enjoy the stars.

I can wake from impossible dreams and see what really is possible.

I can find out instead of waiting for answers from something else.

I can change instead of hoping my world will.

Belief is an excuse if there is no movement behind it.

Wishes need dedication to become reality.

Dreams can prevent you from seeing the beauty in each moment.

Waiting for answers is never as satisfying as discovering the truth.

Hoping things will change, can keep you from changing yourself.

Goodbye belief.

Goodbye wishes.

Goodbye dreams.

Goodbye waiting.

Goodbye hope.

Hello reality. Hello action. Hello me. Hello you?

2 thoughts on “The end of hope

  1. I think you’re right, if you’re so busy wishing for something different then you probably aren’t enjoying what you’ve actually got.

Comments are closed.