Top ten favorite things about being in a wheelchair.

7 thoughts on “Top ten favorite things about being in a wheelchair.

  1. Wow, you really have a lot of places to carry things! I never thought about all those different hooks, etc. I love that you carry your kids with you! When I was 12 I had a best friend who was in a wheelchair – she had spinal musculatrophy & muscle dystrophy. I used to take her everywhere with me – we even did Walk-a-thons! These were in the days before kneeling buses, etc. so it sometimes was really difficult getting her up the transit bus steps. We gradually grew apart as I became more & more of a teen girl & lost some of the strength I had as a tomboy because it became more difficult to move her around, but i still think of her often.

Comments are closed.